on First Principles

the Voice of Liberty-minded, Grassroots Texans

our Members

Texas Freedom Caucus Members Receive Committee Assignments

Subscribe To Our News
By Freedom Caucus Staff
Wednesday, January 23, 2019


Texas Freedom Caucus Members Receive Committee Assignments

Today, Texas Speaker of the House Dennis Bonnen announced the committee assignments for the 86th legislative session.  Texas Freedom Caucus member assignments are as follows:

Kyle Biedermann-County Affairs, Land & Resource Management

Briscoe Cain-Elections, International Relations & Economic Development, Resolutions Calendars

Matt Krause-General Investigating, Judiciary & Civil Jurisprudence, Redistricting, Transportation

Mike Lang-Homeland Security & Public Safety, Natural Resources

Mayes Middleton-Elections, Local & Consent Calendars, Urban Affairs

Matt Schaefer-Appropriations, Higher Education

Matt Shaheen-Vice-Chair Urban Affairs, Ways & Means

Jonathan Stickland-County Affairs, Land & Resource Management

Valoree Swanson-Elections, Urban Affairs

Tony Tinderholt-Vice-Chair Defense & Veterans’ Affairs, Homeland Security & Public Safety

Bill Zedler-Vice-Chair Criminal Jurisprudence, Public Health, Resolutions Calendars

Prior to making the announcement to House members, Bonnen stated, “I don’t want a single member to feel apart from this House after these committee assignments are made.”  Texas Freedom Caucus members are pleased with the assignments and look forward to working with the Speaker and other House members to pass legislation that focuses on first principles.

Freedom Caucus Staff

Prev:  Freedom Caucus Calls on TAB to Stop Misleading Texans with Bogus Claims
Next: Freedom Caucus Formed in the Texas House To Empower Grassroots Texans