on First Principles

the Voice of Liberty-minded, Grassroots Texans

our Members

Subscribe To Our News

Texas Freedom Caucus Demand Letter to Dallas County Judge Clay Jenkins

Wednesday, April 29, 2020
Dear Fellow Texan,Please click here to read our letter to Dallas County Judge Clay Jenkins demanding that he cease his Santa Anna-like intimidation tactics against salon owner Shelley Luther. This is... More

Letter to Governor Abbott on How We Can Reopen the Texas Economy TODAY

Friday, April 24, 2020
Fellow Texan,We know you are wanting Texas to open up immediately. Governor Abbott asked legislators for recommendations on opening up the Texas economy. Here is our letter to him outlining... More

Texas Freedom Caucus Announces Rep. Steve Toth as Newest Member

Monday, April 20, 2020
AUSTIN—The Texas Freedom Caucus welcomed Rep. Steve Toth (R-Woodlands) as their newest member during a meeting held last Friday. The caucus now contains eleven members, all of which rank among... More

Open Texas Back Up for Business!

Tuesday, April 14, 2020
Fellow Texan, We've been listening to you closely, and we agree with so many of you that now is the time to responsibly open Texas back up for business. Please click... More

Coronavirus (COVID-19) State & Federal Resource Guide

Friday, March 27, 2020
Dear Texans—The situation unfolding before us is truly historic in nature. We’re proud to see Texans rise up above it during this time of great need, and we want to... More

We Must Ban Taxpayer-Funded Lobbyists

Tuesday, March 10, 2020
Originally Published in the Boerne StarMarch 10, 2020Right now, up to $41 million per year of your tax money is being diverted to the pockets of Austin lobbyists. This is... More

Texas Freedom Caucus Strongly Condemns $500,000 in Proposed Spending on Non-Citizens by Harris County Commissioner's Court

Tuesday, February 25, 2020
AUSTIN—The Texas Freedom Caucus strongly condemned a plan unveiled today by Harris County Commissioner Lina Hidalgo that would spend up to $500,000 in taxpayer funds on legal services for illegal... More

Guide to 2020 Texas Republican Party Primary Ballot Propositions

Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Fellow Texans—Early voting for the 2020 Republican primary is underway! In addition to candidates, you'll find ten propositions on the ballot. To help you navigate those issues, we've put together... More

Freedom Caucus Elects New Executive Committee, Rep. Middleton to Chair

Wednesday, January 15, 2020
AUSTIN—Members of the Texas Freedom Caucus unanimously elected Rep. Mayes Middleton to serve as Chairman of the Texas Freedom Caucus in a special meeting held to fill the unexpired term... More

Texas House Budget Passes

Thursday, March 28, 2019
Texas Freedom Caucus member Representative Matt Shaheen successfully presented an amendment that guarantees a minimum of $2.7 billion to be used for property tax relief through compression of M&O property... More